What goes around comes around?

What goes around comes around, right?! I must say that I feel that way right now after reading about MYM (former, younger and embarrassing Les Seules) not even making it to the podium when it actually counts ^^


A while ago I wrote about "ESWC 2008", and lets just say that some of the sweet ladies in LS thought I was being arrogant, talking about myself as if I was still the best gamer out there (even tho I haven't been playing for almost 2 years) and how I was saying that they sucked, don't know where that came from. All I wrote was that it brought back some good memories.


I'd been asked to do an iview, which was like the biggest joke ever ^^ When I was asked to make a Top3 list to ESWC Masters in Paris, my first question was "Ehmm... But, I don't even know which teams participate?!", and the guy said "Doesn't matter, just make a list... This iview is just for fun and a joke anyway!" ... So, I picked some names that I recognized and made a list where I placed Les Seules as 3rd... Ohh buhu, my dead serious Top3 list was wrong (I'm gonna DIE, my whole life is over) and they finished 1st! A great result considering that there was teams from all over Europe! Now they were off to the states to play the in finals.


However, Paris was a QUALIFIER to the finals in USA, and I don't really think a first place in Paris counts as a first place when all continents aren't there to compete. I'll probably get loads of shit for writing this, but I really don't care tbh ^^


I was told that nobody remembers a second place, but who'll remember a fourth place!? The "new" Les Seules trashed the pretty good reputation that Old Seules had, when they started to get cocky and forgot about representing their brand with a good face. Instead they badmouthed everyone out there and even tho I don't play anymore, I know people who do... and girls, you fucked up and people just don't like you ^^  Maybe they like your pretty faces and sweet asses, but your attitude and personalities? Hahaha... that's all I can say! The only one, who seems to be smart and sweet, is nisse... You go girl, keep your feet on the ground!


So, a first place in a qualifier, or a total failure in the finals? I think people will remember the fiasco from 2008 in USA after being cocky and saying "We're gonna win everything, we are the best... It's as simple as that, everyone else suck!"  ... 


Comments
Posted by: Mathan

För att citera ett svenskt ordspråk :) ropa inte hej förrän du kommit över ån, högmod går före fall and so on :):)

2008-08-27 @ 22:08:26
Posted by: ma

HaHahahahhah Go Nat0 go nato jag har väntat länge på detta YOU rock girl you simply the best

Du har så rätt Mathan.

2008-08-27 @ 23:47:43
Posted by: DeLeO

As i'm still an esports fan i can only agree with you for me Les Seules just took big heads, they prefer think about how they're gonna dress when they should strat. And they were arrogant when i saw them @ masters in paris. BTW its not an offense to you at all ;)

2008-08-27 @ 23:59:18
Posted by: Ann

Haha jupp Nix is tha shit :)



Well I'm all for attitude, but if you cant walk the walk after doing the talk - then silence is a good way to go. A piece of humblepie might have done the trick aswell.

And word to you!

2008-08-28 @ 06:55:25
URL: http://kykyri.blogg.se/
Posted by: Sabina

Ja man kan väl hoppas att de kommit ner på jorden igen men det är nog att hoppas på för mycket.

2008-08-28 @ 10:42:12
URL: http://www.metrobloggen.se/sabz
Posted by: Sussi

Åh, tack så mycket! Jag gillar din blog skarpt!

2008-08-28 @ 12:51:07
URL: http://lavica.blogg.se/
Posted by: erik

Vill du bli dagens blogg i min blogg? :P Kommentera bara, enkelt och bra ;D

2008-08-28 @ 14:19:41
URL: http://eerikandersson.blogg.se/
Posted by: ArreliuS

As said before, a humble approach might be the way to go for some people.

2008-08-28 @ 18:22:44
URL: http://www.arrelius.se/live/
Posted by: Linda

Jajajaja jag tycker endå att om man bara hittar rätt tågjävel fortfarande på Train så ska man fan va stolt....Va inne å spelade cs för ett par månaders sedan å gissa vad som hände??

Jag sööööög häströv å blev ägd av Kalle12 med hans bästis Lollarn11 eller nått...

PÖSS tjejorna..:)

2008-08-28 @ 18:34:24
Posted by: Linnea

Svar: Tack så mycket!

2008-08-28 @ 19:38:27
URL: http://beautyisafeeling.blogg.se/
Posted by: Exet

Well written!

I can only agree with Ann, who previossly stated that a pice of attitude is good, if you can stand up to it. But one must be humble as well, and never underestimate or undermine someone else. The biggest mistake one can make is to put yourself on a pedistal, thinking you are unbeatable.



/ Exet, king over everyone and everything! =P

2008-08-29 @ 12:58:53
Posted by: Sussi

Oj, tack så hemskt mycket! Jag tänkte sälja lite smycken sen, du kan hålla ögonen öppna ifall något intresserar dig. Jag blev jätte glad och peppad av att läsa din kommentar! Självklart så hamnar din blogg med i lottningen på söndag.

2008-08-29 @ 16:26:57
URL: http://lavica.blogg.se/
Posted by: Bellaboll

Sant.. Dem kan ju spela men mognaden utåt som det var bland gamla LS spelare är inte riktigt på högvarv..

2008-08-31 @ 13:40:03
URL: http://bellaboll.blogg.se/
Posted by: roskii

I've spoken to IpSa quite a few times and she is just a honey. The rest though, they look like they are just there to prance around ESWC and show off to the 'top' guy gamers. That doesn't really get you anywhere in the (e)sporting world :)

2008-09-08 @ 00:34:22

Write a comment here:

Name:
Remember me?

E-mail: (Not shown)

URL/Blog address:

Comment:

Trackback