3 Doors Down - Landing in London

Here's a song which has an enormous meaning for me. This song and its lyrics was the ONLY song I listened to during the last two stops on the Play Us tour and it pretty much tells everything about how I was feeling at the point in time. I fell asleep on the flight to London and woke up to this song when the plane touched the ground. I think you'll understand what I'm talking about when you read the lyrics.




"Landing In London"

I woke up today in London
As the plane was touching down
And all I could think about was monday
And maybe ill be back around

If this keeps me away much longer
I dont know what i will do
Youve got to understand its a hard life
That im going through

And when the night falls in around me
I dont think ill make it through
Ill use your light to guide the way
Cause all I think about is you

Well L.A is getting kinda crazy
And New york is getting kinda cold
I keep my head from geting lazy
I just cant wait to get back home

And all these days i spend away
Ill make up for this i swear
I need your love to hold me up
When its all too much to bear

And when the night falls in around me
I dont think ill make it through
Ill use your light to guide the way
Cause all I think about is you

And all these days i spend away
Ill make up for this i swear
I need your love to hold me up
When its all too much to bear

When the night falls in around me
I dont think ill make it through
Ill use your light to guide the way
Cause all I think about is you

Comments
Posted by: Bellaboll

Riktigt bra är den. :) Lyssnade väldigt mycket på 3 doors down förut.. "so I need you" påminner mig om mycket.. :)

2008-07-30 @ 12:32:52
URL: http://bellaboll.blogg.se/
Posted by: Nat0

Den är också väääldigt bra! 3DD är nog bland de bästa på smörrock ;) Bra är det hursom!

2008-07-30 @ 12:38:12
URL: http://nat0.blogg.se/

Write a comment here:

Name:
Remember me?

E-mail: (Not shown)

URL/Blog address:

Comment:

Trackback