High-Speed-Living - 2005

It was a while ago since I graduated and got thrown out into the real life... Ewh, that makes me sound old, but I can honestly say that it feels like way more than three years ago! It's been three high-speed-living years tbh... I've managed experience quite a lot of things which most people wont even live through their entire life. It all started because of the game Counter-Strike, and I want to show you guys my story up until now :D


Let's start with my graduation year - 2005.



January


 It all started with a LAN called Optihack. I went to Gothenburg to meet up with two of my team mates - Ann and Linda from SWW. We didn't compete or anything like that, just talked to a few potential sponsors.



February


 My team and I - SWW, had just sealed a deal with one of Scandinavia's most famous online computer store, datorbutiken.com . So we headed down to their stockroom in Staffanstorp for a get-together and LAN-party! To our surprise, when we arrived to their warehouse, there were five sponsored computers waiting for us! ;)



April


 My team and I went to Stockholm and Inferno Online for a boot camp to practice for an event in Spain.



 Time for CPL Barcelona, Spain - the biggest and the most prestigious competition in the world at that time. This was out first LAN-event EVER, and we didn't do that good :P However, we finished 5-8th place. Datorbutiken.com sponsored our trip. (Notice the lovely colour in the bathroom, we got the handicapped-sign a few seconds too late....)



May


  Just 5 days after we got back home from CPL Barcelona, we planned to participate in the tournament at RixHack in Gothenburg, but we ended up just going there and having a good time with some old friend instead!



June


 The 10th I finally graduated and some of my closest friends showed up and surprised me! We had a great time barbequing, drinking wine and having a bunch of laughs!


 We packed our equipment and headed to Jönköping and Dreamhack. We participated in the ESWC-quali but ended at 5th place... Haha not good, but we had a lot of fun with our friends!

  

  SWW picked up another sponsor - insancecaps.com and had a photo shoot with their stuff.



July


 Time for the second SWW-db LAN to take place. Even more people joined up this time. We arranged a tournament with actual prices, played poker, barbequed in one-time-grills  ^^ and ofc had a few drinks too much ;P



November


 After changing team to EYEABLLERS, my new team and I had to practice for the Female Tournament at Dreamhack Winter. Time for another boot camp!

  

 After competing against the world best female team and beating them 3/3 matches, we won the tournament and got our self a lot of stuff for our computers. "EYE IS LIFE!!! NaNaaaNaNaNaa" Remember? ;)



Hang in there, there's more to come in just a day or two... Then it's time for 2006 ;)

Comments
Posted by: Ann

Gud så roligt att se, mer sånt! Good times! :D

2008-07-16 @ 17:33:24
Posted by: Nat0

Visst är det! Massor med minnen :D

"EJÄBÅ... ÄJBO, EYBÅ...." for life! ^^

2008-07-17 @ 22:26:35
URL: http://nat0.blogg.se/
Posted by: roskii

looks like you had such an awesome time!

2008-07-18 @ 11:43:35
URL: http://www.pantheongaming.co.za
Posted by: Sabina

åhhh sakna

2008-08-25 @ 12:37:35
URL: http://www.metrobloggen.se/sabz

Write a comment here:

Name:
Remember me?

E-mail: (Not shown)

URL/Blog address:

Comment:

Trackback